Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Sabio on Main. We'd love to have your feedback!

Pleasanton, CA

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Sabio on Main and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Vickientran about 17 hours ago

Chicken Hash

We loved everything so much...I'm just going to share everything here! Came here on a Sunday afternoon and it was a pleasant surprise! The service was fast and friendly. The ambiance felt safe and welcoming. The FOOD!? We ordered: The pork belly pancake pops which was the perfect balance of sweet and savory with a light thin crispy outer layer The truffle grilled cheese which is a must if you love truffle! The bread was toasted to the perfect crisp and chew with the best blend of creamy cheese and honey Deviled eggs- I mean....talk about the most savory and smokey blend in a creamy bite The spam loco moco is a nice take on Hawaii's but even more special with their own homemade "spam" The chicken hash tastes so fresh. With local produce, you can taste the difference in the veggies, the fresh eggs and even chicken! TBD Burger?? Omg...the description is almost a full paragraph long, and all of the ingredients listed just works so well together. It is the most hardy and gourmet burger with a well balance again of savory and sweet This place is definitely a must try and a must revisit!!

Kcruz about 18 hours ago

Truffle Grilled Cheese

Best grilled cheese I've ever had. The honey and perfectly toasted bread reminded me of a freshly baked biscuit or cornbread or deep dish pizza crust with honey. SCRUMPTIOUS. Perfectly paired with the truffle and cheese. The 4 flavors combined flawlessly like the original Destiny's Child, making me want to say Savio's name over and over again until my husband takes me back to try their 10 course meal. I'm in love.

Shari 9 days ago

Dry Aged Cream Co. Meats Rib Eye

Hello Sabio Team! Sabio has always been my favorite restaurant. I discovered you only by working with Visit Tri-Valley. From my first dish, I was a fan. During a photoshoot we were doing on Friday at y our restaurant, I decided I would start my support of Restaurant Week with Sabio. I ordered my dinner to go. I had to run errands, pick the dog up at the vet, you know how it is... you get home and have to do life. By the time I got to eat my dinner was warmish/ cold. But let me tell you even at warmish/cold that was absolutely INCREDIBLE!!!! I was raised on a ranch so I know good meat. That steak was to die for and was cooked perfectly, ( I like it rare) Just AMAZING. I can't say enough about it. This is very sad news for other restaurants. I don't want to go anywhere else. I just wanted to say thank you for taking part in Restaurant Week and being such a great partner with Visit Tri-Valley. And not to serving such great food. Your restaurant is a "must" on a local and visitors list. Warm Regards, Shari LaRocque Flip2Agency

Sara about 1 month ago

Crispy Chicken Thigh Sandwich

The. Best. Chicken. Sandwich. This is an adult, grown-up, chicken sandwich like no other. Full of flavor and textures. Absolutely delicious. Give it a try!

Heike about 2 months ago

Discover Sabio 4 Course

NYE Seafood and Bubbles Extravagance The perfect way to end a challenging year on a high note! Lobster, caviar, ceviche, shrimp and sparkling wine - it can't get more festive than that. Everything was prepared with such care down to the last little condiment. What a treat. Happy New Year!

Kcruz about 17 hours ago

Pork Belly Pancake Pops

So I have a friend who likes food, but in 15 years I've never seen him really be IN LOVE with food (besides pizza) until he took a bite of these Pork Belly Pancake Pops. He was legitimately shocked, taken a back, almost confused why this was the first time he had ever been introduced to this perfect invention. And the fresh apple butter on the side? Bottle. that. now. please.

Lynette 5 days ago

Eggs Benedict

We had brunch for the first time. The eggs benedict was fabulous and the yogurt parfait was a great accompaniment! But I love all the food at Sabio. For Dinner I usually have the fresh oysters, yum! and whatever chicken dish is being served. Everything the Chef serves is top notch. Can you tell I love this restaurant?! Highly recommend the cauliflower too and any soup on the menu. 5 out of 5 stars across the board!!

Karla 20 days ago

Fourth Course

We had the 4 course dinner last night and it was exceptional. It included Dino Kale Salad/Manchego/Roasted Grapes; Pork Belly with Butternut Squash Puree with Fried Pink Lady Apples and Pepitas; Salmon with Green Curry Broth, Bok Choy, Yukon Potatoes; and for dessert the Lemon Thyme Donuts with Lemon Curd. Everything was absolutely delicious!!! We started our meal with the "Happy Hour Combination" which included Oysters on the half shell, Truffle Grilled Cheese, Togarashi Chips with Black Garlic Dip and the Chorizo/Manchego/Plum Jam Crostini. We loved all the well thought combinations of flavors. We really miss being able to go out for a wonderful meal due to Covid, but being able to have Sabio's meal at home is the next best thing. Thanks to everyone at Sabio on Main. We love Sabio's!!

Sierrah about 2 months ago

Mimosa

Sabio on Main is our favorite restaurant. We come here for special occasions like anniversaries, birthdays and we plan to eat here for our wedding! I picked up the 2020 Mothers Day brunch and oh my goodness, it did not disappoint! It was fried chicken and waffles. My whole family agreed it was the best fried chicken they have ever tasted and I wish it would become a permanent menu item! The waffles were so delicious and delicate, and they tasted amazing together! Best chicken and waffles I have ever had, hands down. Our order even came with directions and labels so we could properly eat everything. I am so happy with this restaurant! I plan to eat here for manu years to come. You will not be disappointed if you eat here, in fact you will definitely be back for seconds, thirds, and fourths, it is so good! Thank you Sabio for being the best restaurant in California!!

Karla about 2 months ago

Dirty Cougar

We had the New Year's Eve 4-course dinner and it was amazing — everything we've come to expect from a dinner from Sabio's! The Miyagi Oyster chowder with fennel, potatoes, bacon and the hint of chili/orange oil was the best chowder we've had. The frisée/arugula salad with pomegranate, apples, blue cheese and hazelnuts was fresh and everything we love about fall. The filet mignon with mushroom and sunchoke hash and garlic spinach was perfectly cooked and went together really well. We ended the meal with the sticky toffee pudding with vanilla ice cream, It was a perfect meal to end the year and start a new one! We love Sabio's, the staff is so friendly, accommodating and the food is always delicious. Thanks Sabio's team!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2021:
Coming soon

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA