Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Sabio on Main. We'd love to have your feedback!

Pleasanton, CA

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Sabio on Main and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sara 10 days ago

Crispy Chicken Thigh Sandwich

The. Best. Chicken. Sandwich. This is an adult, grown-up, chicken sandwich like no other. Full of flavor and textures. Absolutely delicious. Give it a try!

Heike 23 days ago

Discover Sabio 4 Course

NYE Seafood and Bubbles Extravagance The perfect way to end a challenging year on a high note! Lobster, caviar, ceviche, shrimp and sparkling wine - it can't get more festive than that. Everything was prepared with such care down to the last little condiment. What a treat. Happy New Year!

Cathleen 25 days ago

Discover Sabio 4 Course

Couldn't find the right option form your drop down above, but writing this review for the fabulous New Year's Eve Seafood and Bubbles pack! Everything was labeled and packed so well, the food was delicious and the sparkling wine was very nice! Everything was set up well to pick-up, super customer service. Thanks for making the last day of 2020 amazing!

Anne about 2 months ago

$1 West Coast Oysters on the Half Shell

Incredible!

Dan about 2 months ago

Truffle Grilled Cheese

To die for.

Sierrah 14 days ago

Mimosa

Sabio on Main is our favorite restaurant. We come here for special occasions like anniversaries, birthdays and we plan to eat here for our wedding! I picked up the 2020 Mothers Day brunch and oh my goodness, it did not disappoint! It was fried chicken and waffles. My whole family agreed it was the best fried chicken they have ever tasted and I wish it would become a permanent menu item! The waffles were so delicious and delicate, and they tasted amazing together! Best chicken and waffles I have ever had, hands down. Our order even came with directions and labels so we could properly eat everything. I am so happy with this restaurant! I plan to eat here for manu years to come. You will not be disappointed if you eat here, in fact you will definitely be back for seconds, thirds, and fourths, it is so good! Thank you Sabio for being the best restaurant in California!!

Karla 25 days ago

Dirty Cougar

We had the New Year's Eve 4-course dinner and it was amazing — everything we've come to expect from a dinner from Sabio's! The Miyagi Oyster chowder with fennel, potatoes, bacon and the hint of chili/orange oil was the best chowder we've had. The frisée/arugula salad with pomegranate, apples, blue cheese and hazelnuts was fresh and everything we love about fall. The filet mignon with mushroom and sunchoke hash and garlic spinach was perfectly cooked and went together really well. We ended the meal with the sticky toffee pudding with vanilla ice cream, It was a perfect meal to end the year and start a new one! We love Sabio's, the staff is so friendly, accommodating and the food is always delicious. Thanks Sabio's team!!

Athena about 2 months ago

Chef's Ten Course Tasting Menu

I've tried both the 4 course and the 10 course tasting menus. They're both such an experience! The 10 course is so well done and I will have to try again once we open up after COVID. On the wine pairing, my favorite drink was a sparkling Italian red wine, and boy it really started the night off with a bang. The cheese plate they served for dessert was perfect as we were pretty full at the end, and the cheese was delicious. The tasting menus are also extremely affordable and it doesn't feel like we are breaking the bank for it. 10/10 would recommend

Anne about 2 months ago

Truffle Grilled Cheese

Best grilled cheese in the world!

Chiara about 2 months ago

Pork Belly Pancake Pops

I'd just like to start by saying this isn't just my favorite restaurant in Pleasanton, it's also the only restaurant in this nook of the east bay that I have found to be doing fine dining like this. And by "this" I mean: providing a beautiful atmosphere and loving service, an incredibly seasonal, creative and curated menu all at a price point which makes this level of quality supper accessible. For all of this, I love Sabio. Though I love them most for their pork belly pancakes pops. Pork belly is one of my favorite items to order from a menu because one of two things happens, every time, without exception. You either receive an inedible under/overcooked piece of pig fat that you can't bring yourself to naw on in front of your dinner date. ORRRRR you get a perfectly rendered, seductive bite of food that makes you feel sinfully indulgent. It's quite a gamble but worth it when it pays. The pork belly pops I received at Sabio fall into the second camp and then some. At first glance they look like corn dogs. Like really they just look like corn dogs. But that first bite of balanced salty, crispy, sweet melody, and you wonder how a corn dog could ever become so elevated. First bite and you can't help but tingle with delight, truly embracing the word savor. When you finally open them, your eyes light up with a glance to your brunch date and you both mouth "holy exploitive, that's good" in unison. All this to say, try these pops, if you know what's good for you. Now if you'll excuse me, I'm off to one of two reservations I have at Sabio this weekend.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA